My proposal to work for Rarible DAO as a UI/UX and Brand Designer

TLDR

My Background:

I am a UI/UX and brand designer with 3 years experience designing across desktop and mobile user interface. Proficiency with figma, adobe illustrator and adobe photoshop. I have experience working with web3 teams and designing UIs for financial application.

Recently, I worked on a decentralized video streaming platform where I designed the website landing page and user’s dashboard to make videos and turn them into NFTs.

I also designed the website landing page for a crypto exchange to buy and sell crypto.

I also founded a community of blockchain talents to connect, learn and earn with the community.

What skills and expertise will I bring to the DAO?

Design strategy: Based on business and brand strategy. Identify and plan how to launch successful products in the short and long term.

Design Systems: Consistency and scalability. Build design systems for the efficiency of the team.

App and web design: Wireframe, visual design to high-fidelity prototype. Craft designs for all touchpoints. Native, or responsive.

Brand design: Creating, redesigning or refreshing a distinct identity for a product or service. Produce designs across a variety of formats, platforms and environments including logos, visual identities, apps and websites.

What types of contributions will I make?

• Work alongside developers to bring UX wireframes to life, using modern, sleek and on-brand UIs that our community love.
  • Collaborate with the wider development team to create UIs that are feasible with regards to technical implementations
  • Contribute to DAO design language, working with the wider design and development team to iterate and grow the Rarible DAO Design System.
  • Understand and engage with the growing community, identify its needs and explore how Rarible DAO can deliver positive experiences as they engage our products.

How I do it?