BizDev: Working (Contributor) Proposal

TLDR

Rarible DAO is an established player in the NFT vertical, and given the rapid development within the space it needs to start expanding the ecosystem and thinking about new business models (revenue opportunities).

It needs a core team of business development and partnership that will help identify partners to connect with the DAO, and help manage the relationship. This in essence will allow Rarible DAO to identify new opportunities in a robust manner. This is key to attracting and retaining NFT innovators and builders on the protocol.

I have over 8 years of experience across the US, Europe, and Asia in consulting, building and investing in ventures, and more recently, leading business development and strategic alliances effort for a unicorn venture. I can help the DAO leverage my existing experience and skills to build this arm from the ground up.

Problem / Opportunity

In the last couple of months the Rarible DAO made a huge expansion with a lot of startups building on it. The DAO needs to continue the momentum, identifying and interacting with multiple projects looking to build on it. This requires a team that has prior experience building similar relationships in the past either in Web 2.0 or Web 3.0 ventures.

The products/features need to be informed based on the market dynamic, and I see business development being the first line of attack in helping understand what various projects are looking to build, how we can help them build it, and finally communicate those requirements to our builders/ developers.

I am looking to provide (upto) 30 hours/week to help build and scale the business development arm. However, in the early phase, the time dedication will primarily be driven by building the processes, identifying initial use cases, bringing structure to the unit, and communicating the opportunities with the DAO.

My contribution to the DAO will have several benefits: